School Drama Courses

Drama and Musical Courses for Schools

In addition to developing local cutting edge artistic practice in Hong Kong, we also encourage quality school education programmes. We aim to promote and provide quality theatre education programmes in local high schools and primary schools, introducing contemporary theatre practices and cutting edge theatre-in-education ideas to our school programmes. The team at Rooftop is made up of experienced educators with professional theatre practice backgrounds, aiming to bring great ideas artistically into school premises and allow students to have a taste of contemporary professional theatre performance.

O.L.E. Courses

Our OLE courses involve students in each step of the creative process. From helping them to create a script, to performance training, voice and movement training, and even backstage training, we give students all the tools to create a high quality theatre production with us. To discuss engaging us to run a course for your school, please contact us.

Bespoke Courses

We provide tailor-made short courses that use drama to teach presentation skills, storytelling, creative writing and literature appreciation, each of which can be adapted to suit your particular needs.

Innovative Courses

We also provide courses in a wide selection of contemporary theatre genres, such as Western and Chinese puppetry, site-specific theatre, physical theatre, devised theatre, song theatre, or a combination of all of these things. These extend students’ cultural awareness and let them think outside the box.

剧场教育

话剧及音乐剧表演训练课程

我们提供专业的戏剧训练,带领学生制作及演出高质素的话剧/音乐剧作品,为比赛或学校活动作准备; 与此同时,学生们亦可得到一个宝贵,难忘的学习经历。

天台制作亦有为本地学校提供专业的戏剧训练、舞台艺术/技术支援,带领学生制作及演出高质素的话剧/音乐剧作品,为各类型的比赛或学校活动作准备;与此同时。同学们亦可得到一个宝贵,难忘的学习经历。如对学校制作有任何查询,请聯絡我們

其他学习经历课程

课程中,学生们可全程参与整个演出制作。由编写剧本、排练演出、以至舞台艺术制作及管理都由他们一手一脚完成。过程中除了可认识不同岗位的责任和技巧之外,还可大大发挥创意,培养他们对演艺的兴趣并从中成长。

度身订造演艺课程

我们可根据学校的需要度身订做不同的短期课程,运用剧场教育的技巧教授沟通及演说技巧、说故事技巧、创意写作和文学欣赏等课题。

崭新艺术课程

我们也举办以不同当代剧场体裁为题的课程,如:环境剧场、形体剧场、编作剧场、歌曲剧场、中式及西式木偶或拼合多种主题的课程。认识这些与别不同的体裁有助学生扩阔对文化的认知,提高主动性及启发创意崭新思维。